Comcast NBCUniversal Awards $155,000 in Scholarships to 62 High School Seniors Across Greater Philadelphia, New Jersey and Northern Delaware

Leaders and Achievers Scholarship winners.

Comcast NBCUniversal today announced it has awarded approximately $155,000 in scholarships for the 2020-2021 school year to 62 students across Southeast Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and northern Delaware as part of its annual Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program. Students are selected for their outstanding community service, academic performance, and leadership skills. The award, funded by the Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation, is a one-time, $2,500 scholarship to be used toward undergraduate education-related expenses. Since 2001, more than $34 million has been awarded to about 30,000 high school seniors across the country as part of the Leaders and Achievers program.

“We are honored to recognize the amazing achievements of our Leaders and Achievers Scholarship winners and to help them further their education,” said Stephanie L. Kosta, Vice President of Government and Regulatory Affairs for Comcast’s Freedom Region. “They are top achievers in academics, leaders in the community, and leaders among their peers. They represent our future, and Comcast NBCUniversal is proud to support them.”

The scholarship recipients are planning to enroll in some of the top colleges and universities around the Region and the country including Princeton University, University of Pennsylvania, Columbia University, MIT, and Harvard University, to name a few.

The Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program recognizes high school seniors for their community service, academic performance, and leadership skills. These scholarships are provided to give young people the opportunity to continue their education to better compete in tomorrow’s workplace.  Applicants to the Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program must demonstrate academic excellence, commitment to community service, and outstanding qualities in character, integrity, and leadership.


Southeast Pennsylvania

2020 Comcast Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Winners

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS (by County where student resides)

Bucks County

Catherine Curran, Central Bucks High School East

Ryan Elkins, Archbishop Ryan High School*

Marissa Wolf, Pennsbury High School

Chester County

Arianna Arditi, Owen J Roberts High School

Delaware County

Enaura Aka, Cristo Rey Philadelphia High School*

Braden Ellis, Marple Academy Home School

Kathleen Mowatt, Academy of Notre Dame De Namur

Emma Sweeney, Villa Maria Academy High School

Montgomery County

Nya Cherry, Methacton High School

Sarah Dymowski, Nazareth Academy High School

Philadelphia County

Aleena Alex, Northeast High School

Aneela Alex, Northeast High School

Aryan Azime, Northeast High School

Manuel Calderon, Girard Academic Music Program

Angelo Colon, Father Judge High School

Matthew Kanfer, Mast Community Charter School

Lynn Larabi, Central High School

Joyce Li, Central High School

Colin Mcnicholas, Father Judge High School

Kayla Murray, Archbishop Wood Catholic High School

Sovandarid Prom, Mastery Charter High School

Riya Roy, Mast Community Charter School

Horace Ryans, Science Leadership Academy

Ivelle Tailey, Academy at Palumbo

Anson Yan, Central High School

Megan Yetoh, Constitution High School

Sunny You, Academy at Palumbo

*These students live outside of Philadelphia but attended high school in Philadelphia.

New Jersey

2020 Comcast Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Winners

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS (by County where student resides)


Atlantic County

Josephine D’Anna, Atlantic Christian School

Delaney Donzola, Our Lady of Mercy Academy

Ashleigh Martin, Atlantic Christian School

Burlington County

Grace Harsche, Lenape High School

Arshia Kumar, Burlington City High School

Daniella Ojugo, North Star Academy Charter School of Newark

Camden County

Kaylee Donnelly, Eastern High School

Deaisha Johnson, Camden County Technical School – Gloucester

Kobe Koren, Moorestown Friends School

Cape May County

Kristal Stahler, Middle Township High School

Cumberland County

James Andrei Virtucio, Vineland Senior High School – South

Essex County

Andrew Depasquale, Livingston Senior High School

Chloe Mengden, West Orange High School

Gloucester County

Megan Brown, Deptford Township High School

Hudson County

Tracy Parson, County Prep High School

Kiye Smith, Hudson Catholic Regional High School

Mercer County

Marrla Ferrer, Trenton Central High School

Middlesex County

Shehneel Ashraf, Colonia High School

Janice Igbinobaro, Woodbridge High School

Jordan Lovett, South Plainfield High School

Monmouth County

Thomas Teehan, Middletown High School North

Ocean County

Paige Comerford, Red Bank Catholic High School

Nicholas Hellinghausen, Brick Township Memorial High School

Ella Van Benschoten, Point Pleasant High School

Brielle Willoughby, Southern Regional High School

Somerset County

Ethan Liu, Montgomery High School

Kachisoromkwuo Nwanonyiri, Franklin High School

Union County

Aishat Agboola, Union Senior High School

Mya-Nicole Brooks, Union Senior High School

Warren County

Dominick O’Melia, Hackettstown High School


Northern Delaware

2020 Comcast Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Winners

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS (by County where student resides)

New Castle County

Ryan Crowl, Charter School of Wilmington

Moira Dinkins, Brandywine High School

Simone Green, Appoquinimink High School

Jacqueline Means, Delaware Military Academy

Kehinde Olatunji, Charter School of Wilmington

We think you may also like…